Contacts/Areas of Responsibility

Financial Accounting

Mary LaGrange

Controller, 472-3337, mlagrange1@unl.edu

Brenda Owen

Brenda Owen

Director, 472-5278, brenda.owen@unl.edu

  • General financial accounting questions
  • Unrelated Business Income (UBI)
  • 5% Administrative Fee
  • Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) survey
  • Sales tax/Occupation tax
  • Fixed Assests (includes capital stand-alone and fabricated equipment, non-monetary donations/gifts, buildings, land improvements, and land)
  • SAP security approval
  • Nebraska Innovation Campus

Diane Ciecior

Diane Ciecior

Senior Accountant, 472-2705, dciecior1@unl.edu

  • Cost Center set-up/maintenance
  • Plant funds 29 WBS set-up/maintenance
  • SAP security approval
  • Distribute self-insurance and building/content insurance
  • Process batch files and upload spreadsheets - backup

Lacey Rohe

Lacey Rohe

Cost Accountant, 472-1934, lrohe2@unl.edu

  • Service Centers
  • Facilities and Administrative Rate (F&A) proposal
  • NUtech Ventures accounting

Dawn Werner

Dawn Werner

Financial Accountant, 472-3122, dwerner8@unl.edu

  • Fixed Assets (includes capital stand-alone and fabricated equipment, and non-monetary donations/gifts)

Stephanie Ninneman

Stephanie Ninneman

Financial Accountant, 472-4746, sninneman2@unl.edu

  • Confucius Institute accounting
  • Off campus and inter-campus workstudy billing
  • Post audit review
  • Non-monetary donations
  • Fixed Assets (only buildings, land improvements, and land)

Lana Anderson

Lana Anderson

Financial Accountant, 472-3149, landerson35@unl.edu

  • Foundation fund monitoring and reporting
  • Accounts receivable, including affiliated entities
  • Service centers
  • Cost Center set-up/maintenance

Susan Howard

Susan Howard

Accountant, 472-5277, showard2@unl.edu

  • Sales Tax/Occupation Tax

Gina Hotovy

Gina Hotovy

Financial Specialist, 472-1948, ghotovy2@unl.edu

  • UNL Police Accounting
  • Process batch files and upload spreadsheets
  • PJ entries limited to transfers of graduate tuition (519600), graduate health (519310),
    worker's compensation (519800), and unemployment (519700)

Cheryl Hassler

Financial Specialist, 472-3143, chassler2@unl.edu

Financial Systems

Nora Huscher

Director, 472-7919, nora.huscher@unl.edu

Randy Goldenstein

Revenue Data Administrator, 472-4315, rgoldenstein@unl.edu

Marilyn Fenton

Data Analyst, 472-3982, mfenton1@unl.edu

Beth Benson

Information Coordinator, 472-2100, beth.benson@unl.edu

  • Financial Systems security

Ashley Colee

Administrative Technician, 472-7628, acolee2@unl.edu

  • Financial Systems security

Cindy Miesbach

Educational Program Specialist, 472-2216, cmiesbach2@unl.edu

  • Financial Systems training and development

Accounts Payable Staff

Sheila Stewart

Interim Accounts Payable Manager, 472-8774, sstewart19@unl.edu

Jennifer Brown

Mail Clerk, 472-2882, jbrown9@unl.edu

Shawna Hays

Accounting Clerk, 472-8604, shays2@unl.edu

  • Vendors Beginning with A - D (except Dell)

Barbara Opp

Accounting Clerk, 472-8776, bopp2@unl.edu

  • NIS Processing
  • Mass Payments
  • IBTs & All Plant Fund (29 WBS) Invoices Regardless of Vendor

Lynn Prusa

Accounting Clerk, 472-8788, lprusa2@unl.edu

  • Vendors Beginning with E - Z and Dell

Purchasing Card Staff

Crystal James

Manager,  Card Programs, 472-2906, crystal.james@unl.edu

  • Limit changes
  • Policy enforcement
  • Vendor/Business assistance (i.e., MCC)
  • Cardholder support (i.e., declines; fraud/lost card/disputes; new applications; closing accounts)
  • Approving Official support
  • P-Card training

Marlene Pyatt

Card Program Clerk, 472-8778, mpyatt2@unl.edu

  • Reconciler support
  • Proper GL coding
  • Group travel and P-Card training

Travel Accounting Staff

Kristy Rejda

Travel Associate, 472-8786, krejda2@unl.edu

Connie Guerra

Travel Clerk, 472-8779, cguerra2@unl.edu