Contacts/Areas of Responsibility

Financial Accounting

Mary LaGrange

Associate Vice Chancellor and Controller - Business and Finance
472-3337, mlagrange1@unl.edu

Lacey Rohe

Lacey Rohe
Director, 472-1934, lrohe2@unl.edu
  • General financial accounting questions
  • Unrelated Business Income (UBIT)
  • 5% Administrative Fee
  • Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) survey
  • Sales tax/Occupation tax
  • Nebraska Innovation Campus

Diane Ciecior

Diane Ciecior
Senior Accountant, 472-2705, dciecior1@unl.edu
  • Cost Center set-up/maintenance
  • Plant funds 29 WBS set-up/maintenance
  • SAP security approval - backup

TBA

Please contact Lacey Rohe, 472-1934, lrohe2@unl.edu
  • NUtech Ventures accounting
  • Nebraska Innovation Campus Development Corporation accounting

Dawn Werner

Dawn Werner
Financial Accountant, 472-4316, dwerner8@unl.edu
  • Fixed Assets (includes capital stand-alone and fabricated equipment)
  • Non-monetary donations/gifts
  • Off-campus and inter-campus workstudy billing 

Mitch Kaup

Mitch Kaup
Financial Accountant, 472-5613, mkaup4@unl.edu
  • Facilities and Administrative Rate (F&A) proposal
  • Service centers
  • Cost center set-up/maintenance
  • Distribute self-insurance and building/content insurance
  • Cash reconciliation
  • NIS Support

Stephanie Ninneman

Stephanie Ninneman
Financial Accountant, 472-4746, sninneman2@unl.edu
  • SAP security approval
  • Fixed Assets (only buildings, land improvements, and land)
  • Unrelated Business Income (UBIT)

Lana Anderson

Lana Anderson
Financial Accountant, 472-3149, landerson35@unl.edu
  • Foundation fund monitoring and reporting
  • Accounts receivable, including affiliated entities
  • Sales Tax/Occupation Tax

Gina Hotovy

Gina Hotovy
Financial Specialist, 472-1948, ghotovy2@unl.edu
  • UNL Police Accounting
  • Process batch files and upload spreadsheets
  • Post Audit Review
  • PJ entries limited to transfers of graduate tuition (519600), graduate health (519310),
    worker's compensation (519800), and unemployment (519700)
  • Accounts Receivable

Lisa Hilzer

Lisa Hilzer
Financial Specialist, 472-3143, lhilzer3@unl.edu
  • Objects on Loan
  • Process batch files and upload spreadsheets
  • Revenue IBTs
Financial Systems

Nora Huscher

Director, 472-7919, nora.huscher@unl.edu

Randy Goldenstein

Data Administrator, 472-4315, rgoldenstein@unl.edu

Marilyn Fenton

Data Analyst, 472-3982, mfenton1@unl.edu

Brook Berney

Data Analyst, 472-3045, brook.berney@unl.edu

Beth Benson

Information Coordinator, 472-2100, beth.benson@unl.edu

  • Financial Systems security

Ashley Colee

Administrative Technician, 472-7628, acolee2@unl.edu

  • Financial Systems security

Cindy Miesbach

Educational Program Specialist, 472-2216, cmiesbach2@unl.edu

  • Financial Systems training and development

Accounts Payable Staff

Sheila Stewart

Accounts Payable Manager, 472-8774, sstewart19@unl.edu

Jennifer Brown

Accounting Clerk, 472-2882, jbrown9@unl.edu

  • Mail distribution
  • Vendor set-up
  • Warrant status

Sherri Ehmke

Accounting Clerk, 472-8776, sehmke3@unl.edu

  • Vendors beginning with A - K
  • Warrant status
  • Expense IBTs

Kristy Rejda

Accounting Clerk, 472-8786, krejda2@unl.edu

  • NIS processing
  • Vendor set-up
  • Warrant status
  • Visiting personnel

Kali Hauschild

Accounting Clerk, 472-3127, khauschild3@unl.edu

  • Vendors Beginning with L - Z
  • Mass payments
  • Expense IBTs & Plant Fund (29 WBS) review
  • Warrant requests
  • Warrant status

Purchasing Card Staff

Erin Stoddard

Assistant Accounts Payable & Card Programs Manager
472-2906, estoddard2@unl.edu

  • Limit changes
  • Policy enforcement
  • Vendor/Business assistance (i.e., MCC)
  • Cardholder support (i.e., declines; fraud/lost card/disputes; new applications; closing accounts)
  • Approving Official support
  • P-Card training

Marlene Pyatt

Purchasing Card Associate, 472-8778, mpyatt2@unl.edu

  • Reconciler support
  • Proper GL coding
  • Group travel and P-Card training

Travel Accounting Staff

Connie Guerra

Accounting Clerk, 472-8779, cguerra2@unl.edu

Elenita (Ellen) Donley

Accounting Clerk, 472-8604, edonley4@unl.edu

Mary Prai

Accounting Clerk, 472-2881, mprai2@unl.edu